Outpost – A kind of facility.

An outpost is a space facility, even if located at a planet mission (it is in orbit of the planet).
The Bajoran, Cardassian, Federation, Ferengi, Klaestron, Klingon, and Romulan Outposts have errata, where XXX is the affiliation or species name (see also Borg Outpost, Neutral Outpost):
Seed one if playing XXX OR build later at any location where you have a XXX ENGINEER is present.

The card titles of the Bajoran, Borg, Cardassian, Federation, Ferengi, Husnock, Klaestron, Klingon, Neutral, and Romulan outposts have been revised to explicitly include the word “Outpost.” In addition, all outposts without an Enigma icon have an implied ❖ symbol in the card title. These revisions will be incorporated into any reprint of these cards. Thus, the card titled “❖ Klingon Outpost” from the Trouble With Tribbles preconstructed deck is the same card as the Premiere outpost titled “Klingon,” and you may seed only one.

If you have no outpost in play, no player may play a card requiring you to return a personnel or ship to your outpost (e.g., Rescue Captives with no Prepare the Prisoner in play, Incoming Message cards), nor may you choose an effect on a card that would require an outpost (e.g., replying “five” to Interrogation).